Announcements

Mar 24 2020

Stephen Johnston- Principal: johnston@pakurangaint.school.nz

Hila Crump- DP/Room 6: crump@pakurangaint.school.nz

Sharon Middleton- Room 2: middleton@pakurangaint.school.nz

Rona Eramiha- Room 3: eramiha@pakurangaint.school.nz

Cheryl Michaels- Room 4: michaels@pakurangaint.school.nz

David Taiwhanga- Room 5: taiwhanga@pakurangaint.school.nz

Aanchal Sood- Room 6: sood@pakurangaint.school.nz

Laura Suominen- Room 7: suominen@pakurangaint.school.nz

Byron Springveldt- Room 8: springveldt@pakurangaint.school.nz

Mar 23 2020

Kia ora koutou
 
With today’s announcement by the Government, we are implementing with urgency our plan to support your child’s learning from home. We appreciate this is a sudden and significant change, and will be heavily disruptive to many people in our community.
 

Mar 17 2020

Kia ora

You may have seen that the World Health Organisation has now declared COVID-19 to be a pandemic. As noted by the Minister of Health, this doesn’t change what New Zealand is doing to respond to coronavirus.

corona advice
Jan 17 2020

Kia ora and Welcome back for 2020.

Term One begins on Thursday 30th January at 8:40am.

All returning students should meet in the quad and new students and parents will meet at the front of the school.  New students and whānau will be welcomed with a powhiri.

The office will be open from Thursday 23rd January.

Sep 24 2019

This term saw the students preform in our School Production of Grease. Many hours of hard work went into this and our students preformed brilliantly. 

School Production - Grease
Sep 24 2019
Aqua Water Bottles

 

Jul 25 2019

Science Fair has become a major feature of the school year. As well as the scientific knowledge that the children learn about in their chosen topic, children learn about fair testing, scientific processes, procedural writing, time management, visual language and to think critically about the numerous claims and assumptions that we ware confronted with daily.

Science Fair
Jun 21 2019

This week saw our boys & girls hockey teams compete at the South Eastern Zone.

Girls Hockey
Jun 21 2019
Boys Hockey